Dublin Police Honors Officer of the Year, Dedicated Staff

The Dublin Police Department honored award-winning service at the agency’s annual award ceremony, including Officer Jeremy Reeb, who took home the 2023 Officer of the Year accolade for his dedicated service and out-of-the-box thinking.

Feb. 13, 2024, Chief Justin Páez, Deputy Nick Tabernik, Deputy Chief Greg Lattanzi and members of the Dublin Police Awards Committee honored several groups of employees from the agency.

“Our officers spend so many hours out in the community connecting with people and ensuring they are receiving support,” Chief Páez says. “So, the Dublin Police’s yearly awards represent a time that we can set aside to reflect and share the accomplishments of officers and department members that focuses on their ongoing commitment to serving and protecting Dublin community members in their time of need.”

2023 Officer of the Year Recipient: Officer Jeremy Reeb (pictured above)
Nominees: Detective Dave Aronovic, Officer Jeremy Reeb

2023 Leadership Award Recipient: Sergeant Nate Hysell

Nominees: Sergeant Dave Gatterdam, Sergeant Nate Hysell

2023 Civilian of the Year Recipient: Property Technician Kevin Keiffer
Nominees: Property Technician Kevin Keiffer

2023 Volunteer of the Year Recipient: Andrea Pilutti
Nominees: Andrea Pilutti

2023 Exceptional Service Awards

These awards are given to those who significantly enhanced the efficiency of the department or exceeded the expectations in the area of service to the community.

  • Sergeant Dave Gatterdam
  • Officers Andrew Maddox, Mathew Keehl
  • Communications Technicians Brett Goldstein, Jessica Posey, Jordan Schumacher

2023 Life-Saving Awards

These honors are awarded to any member of the Dublin Police whose action prevented the death of any person.

  • Lieutenant Jace Dalgord, Officer Joe Szabo and Officer Scott Nichelson
  • Sergeant Ian Kovacs and Officer Joey Jones
  • Officer Zachary Ford
  • Officer Scott Nichelson
  • Officer Matthew Rahde
  • Officer Gwen Whittaker
  • Communications Technician Chris Burkhardt
  • Communications Technician Megan Schiff (2)

Special Recognition

Officer Scott Brown — Diversity Leadership Award, Asian American Commerce Group

Officer Scott Nichelson — Citizen Award, Washington Township Fire Department

Officer Eric Boulware, Officer Andrew Kinzel — OVI Enforcement Award, Mothers Against Drunk Driving (MADD)


Public Safety in Dublin

The Dublin Police Department is dedicated to protection, service and public safety in partnership with the community. Learn more at YourDublinPolice.org.



Media Contact:
Rebecca Myers
Public Information Officer
614.381.5225 – Cell

Newsroom: https://dublinohiousa.gov/newsroom/



Latest Video

Latest Photos

Dublin, Ohio, USA

5555 Perimeter Drive
Dublin, Ohio, 43017

Mon – Fri: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Skip to content